

OFFICE ORDER NO. 46/76 (File No. A-10 (11)/73)

The jurisdiction of the 9 Regional Offices now being set up will be as specified below. The Chief Engineer located at Gauhati in North Eastern Region will also be in charge of the regional office at Calcutta.

SI. No.	Name of Regional Office	Area of Jurisdiction
<u>ا</u> .	Bangalore Region	Kamataka, Kerala, Lakshdweep
2.	Bombay Region	Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli.
3.	Chandigarh Region	Himachal Pradesh. Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir, Haryana and Union Territories of Chandigarh and Delhi
4.	Calcutta Region	West Bengal, Orissa, Sikkim and Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
5.	Jaipur Region	Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh
6.	Lucknow Region	Unar Pradesh
7.	Patna Region	Bihar
8.	Madras Region	Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and Pondicherry.
9.	Gauhati Region	Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Nagaland, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh.

2. The area of jurisdiction of the four Mechanical Units being set up in the various states will be as specified below :-

7300/2

SI. No.	Location of the Mechanical Unit	Area of Jurisdiction
1.	Bangalore	Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Goa and Maharashtra.
2.	Calacutta	Orissa, West Bengal, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Nagaland. Mizoram. Arunachal Pradesh and Andaman and Nicorbar Islands.
3.	Jaipur	Gujarat, Rajasthan, Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir.
4.	Lucknow	Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh.

3. The date/s from which the above arrangements will take effect will be notified separately, and this Ministry's Office Order No. 158/68 (File No. A-22 (1)/68) dated the 1st November, 1968, will be treated as cancelled with effect from this/those date/s.