## 7100/6

## Office Order No. 56/85 (File No. RW.A-23 (69)/85

Dated the 14th June, 1985

With a view to streamlining the distribution of work and in supersession of all the previous orders on the subject, it has been decided that the Country will be divided into Four Zones for purpose of project works. The divisions into zones will be common for both road and bridge works and these are as indicated below:—

<b>S</b> . No.	Zone	States/Union Territories
1.	North	Chandigarh, Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab and Uttar Pradesh.
2.	West	Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra and Rajasthan
3,	South	Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Pondicherry and Tamil Nadu.
4.	East	Andaman & Nicobar, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bibar, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Sikkim, Tripura and West Bengal

2. The distribution of work among the Secretariat Sections will correspond to the work of the States to be handled in the zones.

Copy forwarded for information to :---

- 1. PS to DG (RD) &AS/PAs to ADG (R)/ADG (B)/DS (R)/DS (P&B)
- 2. All Chief Engineers/Superintending Engineers in the Roads Wing
- 3. All Under Secretaries in the Roads Wing
- 4. All Regional Officers/Engineer-Liaison-Officers
- 5. All Sections (Secretariat & Technical) in the Roads Wing
- 6. Administration-I Section, Roads Wing